Western & English Today

MAR 2015

W&E Today provides retailers and manufacturers with education and ideas that provoke innovation in the Western and English markets.

Issue link: http://wetoday.epubxp.com/i/468646

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 21 of 35

20 Western & English Today EARLY SPRING 2015 have to have this. Tey're buying to a requirement and not for what the boot is called." Which brings us to that question about oil prices, and how that might afect the boot business. "Te oil business is so vital to the Western industry," Twisted X owner Bob Frazier says. "It always has been. People in the oil business tend to be boot-hat people. We don't know what the oil prices are going to do for us, so we've got to be careful." "People are cautious about the price of gas," Dvorak says. "But by and large, people are upbeat. I feel like people feel like they're in charge of their own destiny. And the boot business, right now, is good." Santa Fe, New Mexico-based Johnny D. Boggs is a Spur- and Wrangler-winning Western novelist. His latest works are Mojave and Te Cane Creek Regulators. BOOT RESOURCES Anderson Bean Boot Co. (956) 565-2618; andersonbeanboots.com Ariat International (510) 477-7000; ariat.com Bed|Stü (888) 235-9877; bedstu.com Black Jack Boots (888) 598-1669; blackjackboots.net Boulet Western Boots (518) 298-8602; bouletboots.com Chippewa Boot Co. (866) 240-8854; Cinch Boots (303) 428-5696; cinchjeans.com Corral Boots (866) 426-0001; corralboots.com Dan Post Boot Co. (800) 447-3533; danpostboots.com Double-H Boots (610) 589-4586; doublehboots.com Durango Boot (800) 251-3388; durangoboot.com Ferrini USA (972) 478-7878; Gameday Boots (512) 693-4263; gamedayboots.com Gypsy Soule (817) 594-6383; gypsysoule.com Hondo Boots (915) 778-9481; hondoboots.com Jama/Old West (877) 543-2668; jamaoldwest.com Johnny Ringo Boots (303) 428-5696; jringoboots.com Justin Boot Co. (866) 240-8853; justinboots.com Justin Original Workboots (817) 348-2970; justinworkboots.com Lane Boots (888) 302-6687; laneboots.com Liberty Black (214) 598-5151; Liberty Boot Co. (418) 588-5013; libertybootco.com Los Altos Boots (888) 865-5811; losaltosboots.com Lucchese Inc. (915) 778-3066; lucchese.com Nocona Boot Co. (866) 240-8854; ; collegeboots.com Olathe Boot Co. (956) 565-9121; olatheboots.com Old Gringo Boots (866) 395-8735; oldgringoboots.com Oak Tree Farms (805) 987-1300; oaktreefarms.com Rios of Mercedes Handmade Boots (956) 565-1242. www.riosofmercedes.com Rocky Brands (740) 753-9100; rockyboots.com Rod Patrick Bootmakers (817) 599-5200; rodpatrickboots.com Roper Apparel and Footwear (303) 893-2320; roperusa.com Smoky Mountain Boots (888) 444-2668; Stetson Boots (303) 571-2296; stetsonapparel.com Tanner Mark Boots (214) 350-3003; Tin Haul (800) 825-6555; tinhaul.com Tony Lama Boots (866) 240-8854; Twisted X Boots (888) 894-2668; twistedxboots.com TWISTED X TWISTED X HOOEY CHIPPEWA TIN HAUL

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Western & English Today - MAR 2015