Western & English Today

EARLYSPR 2014

W&E Today provides retailers and manufacturers with education and ideas that provoke innovation in the Western and English markets.

Issue link: http://wetoday.epubxp.com/i/267070

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 40 of 43

EARLY SPRING 2014 Western & English Today 39 RESISTOL RANCH Schaefer Outf tters ' shirts truly make the man. T e various styles share a dedication to detail, exceptional pure cotton fabrics, double-needle tailoring and classic western detail. Made exclu- sively by Schaefer, a company well-known for its superior out- erwear, these shirts are ideal for either the trail boss or the hand. Sizes range from small to 2XL. From the Classic Abilene to the Western Button-Down Pinpoint, to the Ranch Stone Twill Lites and the Vintage Chisolm (f rst created in the 1940s), a man need look no further. Our favorite is the New Mexico original "Vintage Taos." Dis- tinctive v-styled f air is tailored into front/back yokes, pockets and pocket f aps with f ne single-needle tailoring throughout and trimmed with pearl snaps. 100 percent cotton, stone-washed to sof ness. Muy macho. Proudly made in the USA. Sug- gested retail prices vary from $70-$100. For fashion-conscious cowgirls, Cowgirl Jus- tice def nes a fresh look for Fall 2014 with color- ful serape fabric shirts, wonderful embroidery touches and a Talave- ra-inspired blue-and-white willow print. T e look is fresh and very sophisticated, espe- cially with the use of stretch lace and pretty print shirts with contrast cuf s. T e best news is the price; so competitive at $60-$65 retail on average. Cowboy Justice focuses on handsome classic ombre plaids with contrast collars and special snaps, a novelty fabric blue shirt with over-f ocking, and a jacquard print with a micro-rib. T e f t is slightly tapered. Men's double-pocket Western shirts have a pen slot sewn into the top. It allows for a pen to slide into place while keep- ing the pocket f ap snapped. So con- venient! Jamise and Kurt Fisher can be proud of their growth, having built a garment business that works for anyone who loves the Western lifestyle. Men's shirts run $60-$72 average retail. Hatco's Resistol Ranch brand features classic Western shirts in a relaxed f t (the Black Gold line); COWGIRL JUSTICE COWBOY JUSTICE Adiktd (888) 536-2677; adiktd.com Barn Fly Trading (770) 514-4231; barnf ytrading.com Cinch (303) 428-5696; cinchjeans.com Cowgirl Justice & Cowboy Justice (214) 675-2099; cowgirljustice.com Cowgirl Up & Cowboy Up (800) 969-5015; sidraninc.com Cruel Girl (303) 428-5696; cruelgirl.com Outback Trading Company (610) 932-5141; outbacktrading.com Panhandle Slim, Rock & Roll Cowgirl, Rock & Roll Cowboy (817) 625-2841; panhandleslim.com Roper Apparel and Footwear (800) 825-6555; eroper.com Resistol Ranch (800) 288-6579; resistolranch.com RU Apparel (800) 288-6579; ru-apparel.com Schaefer Outf tter USA (970) 879-6952; schaeferoutf tter. com Scully (805) 483-6339; scullyleather.com Southern Thread (303) 428-5696; sothread.com Stetson Apparel and Boots (800) 825-6555; stetsonapparel.com Tin Haul (800) 825-6555; tinhaul.com Wrangler (919) 277-1146; wrangler.com boxy, lots of room to move, in hand- some classic plaids, prints and solids. Both men's and women's shirts at RU Apparel are a bit more edgy, with a more tapered athletic f t on the men's side, and a more fun and very youth- ful mainstream approach on the la- dies'. Active gals will love the Sherry Cervi line, performance shirts cut for the core Western cowgirl, barrel racer or team roper. Suggested retail is a steal at $47. No one does prints on cotton like Barn Fly Trading , a breath of fresh air when it comes to style. Who could get enough of the Western Wildlife prints introduced in 2013? As charming as they are attractive, especially the Elusive Trout, the best-selling Barn Swallow and the iconic King Buf alo to name a few, all in sof ly sumptuous colors that evoke nature with names such as stone, clay, sage and salt. Barn Fly Trading is mov- ing forward with ladies only, with new styles on the hori- zon for Fall 2014. Priced un- der $100, with that great Ryan Michael f t. RU APPAREL BARN FLY TRADING 0314 Western Shirtsv2.indd 39 2/19/14 4:56 PM

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Western & English Today - EARLYSPR 2014